First Night Away

23 Oct

Last night was my birthday costume party, and it was also the first night that Zoey spent the night away from home without us. It was kind of nerve-wracking, I’m not going to lie! It was probably more difficult for me than it was for her. I missed her most of the night and most of the day today.

The party was fun. My husband and I dressed up as Bill and Ted. About half of the people who rsvpd “yes” didn’t come to the party, so in the beginning I was nervous that no one would have fun. After we all had a few drinks, my worries disappeared. The smaller amount of people was actually a good thing because I was able to hang out with everyone instead of having to bounce around to entertain people. The last people didn’t leave until 3:00am. I definitely missed my baby, but it was nice to be able to sleep in. We really needed it.

Before Zoey left for the day, I was able to take a few pictures of her in her Halloween Costume. I’m so proud of it. I made everything except for the hat. I purchased the owl hat on Etsy.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I need to prepare for my little owl to wake up from her late nap. I can’t wait to snuggle her and play with her. I’ve missed her!

Leave a Reply

