Blame the Damn Kindle

18 Aug

I recently got the Kindle app on my phone. After doing this, NOTHING ELSE IN THE WORLD MATTERED. (You hear a baby crying? What baby.. oh!) You will find me constantly reading. While I’m watching tv: reading. While I’m preparing a bottle: reading. While I’m cooking: reading. While I’m having an important conversation: reading. You get the idea. I’ve been neglecting housework, twitter, and everything else. All I do is read.

Not only do I read, but I get very attached to the characters in the books. One of my favorite characters died in a book I was reading yesterday, and I cried for an hour or two. Today, I cried again.

I’ve decided that I need a break from reading. Maybe like an hour. I’ll get some things done (like write a blog entry for the first time in ages), do some laundry, stuff like that. Maybe I’ll communicate with some real humans instead of spying on fictional ones in these books.

If you’ve wondered why I haven’t written in so long, this is why. Every free moment I have is spent reading. I’m laying off, that way I can write more and family members won’t get mad at me for not keeping them updated on what Zoey is doing. She can sit up without being supported now, by the way. She has been doing this for the last couple of weeks.

Aaaaaaand that would be her shouting from the crib. Naptime is over, which means that mommy time is over.

3 Responses to “Blame the Damn Kindle”

  1. izzieheartsyou August 19, 2011 at 12:02 am #

    I know how it is to rediscover the joy of reading. I read SOOOO much this summer and have loved it! I have the kindle app, iBooks, and the Nook app on my ipad. It’s WONDERFUL! Enjoy!

  2. cindi August 19, 2011 at 6:29 am #

    What have you been reading?

    • ContradictingKimmy August 19, 2011 at 10:11 am #

      I’m rereading the Harry Potter series right now. On book six.

Leave a Reply

