Wet T-Shirt Contest

27 Jul

If there was a wet t-shirt contest for babies, my daughter would win. I’m talking about drool. The amount of drool produced by this 16 pound baby is ridiculous. Her outfit is usually drenched. If I leave her in one of her play centers with a tray, there will be large puddles in the trays. Almost like little lakes. It has gotten to the point where I just ignore drool. I never would have thought that I would be able to ignore drool. The reason is because I really hate saliva. I hate the smell of it. I hate the way it feels. It is so disgusting. I even have trouble flossing my teethbecause saliva will get on my hands and I can’t wash them fast enough. I even feel uncomfortable if there is too much saliva in a kiss.

Here’s the really weird part. Sometimes, I love the smell of her drool. I think that maybe it is one of those weird “mom things.” I love the smell of her milk breath, the smell of her sweaty scalp, and the smell of her drool. CREEPY, RIGHT??

I don’t get it either. It totally creeps me out when I write it out and think about it.

Anyway, here’s a picture of my little ham, doing what she does best: hamming it up for the camera.

2 Responses to “Wet T-Shirt Contest”

  1. Deborah the Closet Monster July 27, 2011 at 11:47 pm #

    it’s not creepy at all! I love everything about my little guy, to the point where I actually took a picture of his (self-described) “stinky poop” so I could capture his potty training victory (and correlated pride) for his daddy. :p

  2. Heather B July 28, 2011 at 9:29 am #

    That’s like puppy breath. I love puppy breath. Have you thought about getting her teething rings or a wet/frozen wash cloth to chew on?

Leave a Reply

