My (Baby’s) Living Room

14 Jul

I’ve always said that I would never let my living room get taken over by my children. I have just always felt that the living room isn’t a place for toys. I still feel that way a little. The room shouldn’t be the storage place for the toys (isn’t that what the kids’ bedrooms are for?), but I’ve definitely softened up on my stance.

 

It’s just easier to have a few of my daughter’s things in the living room. I’m in this room for probably about 80% of my day, I’m not going to bring a toy back to her room every time I finish using it. She uses them too much!

We have her jumper attached to the entry way from the kitchen to the living room. Her swing is in the middle of the kitchen. Her walker is placed in front of the tv (the wheels aren’t attached to it yet, she’s too short). There’s a blanket in front of that on the floor so that she can lay down and play with toys. I even have a basket in the corner full of toys. Don’t get me wrong. My living room has definitely not been taken over. You can definitely tell that I have a baby, though.

I just remind myself that this isn’t permanent. In a few months, she won’t use any of these toys anymore. She will have moved on to bigger and better things. Things that are more portable and will not need to stay in our living room.

One Response to “My (Baby’s) Living Room”

  1. Heather B July 15, 2011 at 8:24 am #

    If it is easier for y’all to have it that way, for now, then go with it. Things are going to change….all the time. It won’t be like this for long.

Leave a Reply

