Magic Medicine

7 Jun

I have discovered a magical medicine. It can cure any bad mood. It can make me forget about any worries that I may have. It can make me (and everyone around) smile. It can turn a bad day into a good one. It helps to relieve stress. What is this medicine? It is a smile from my daughter.

Seeing her smile is my cure-all. It always brightens my day, and there is nothing that I like to see more. Becoming a mom has been the best decision of my life.

Holy crap, I created her and she used to be inside of me.

(I think that AT LEAST once a day.)

4 Responses to “Magic Medicine”

  1. Deborah the Closet Monster June 7, 2011 at 11:12 pm #

    Tee-hee! I think that every day as well. Forget anything else I’ve ever done–Li’l D is my best work ever! 🙂

    The real point of my commenting, though, is to say Ba.D. looked up from The Voice just as this page loaded. “Aaaaaaaaaaaaaw!” was his exact response when he saw that picture. I think it’s safe to say he gets it.

    Li’l D’s gramma came back from the hospital tonight, so we went over for a visit. I love his smile, but even her smile upon seeing him smile was sweet, sweet medicine.

    Thanks for this uplifting reflection!

  2. Heather B June 8, 2011 at 2:14 pm #

    Such a precious smile. Totally made me feel better 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. An assortment of blogging awards « The Monster in Your Closet - June 14, 2011

    […] Kim @ Contradicting Kimmy openly reflects on what she’s learning as a mom, doing so in a way that’s open-minded, truthful and uplifting […]

Leave a Reply

