Teeth

14 May

Tomorrow, Zoey will be three months old. Today, I found a tooth in her mouth.

Finding it was a little bit of a relief. She has been doing all of the things that teething babies do. Massive amounts of drool, eating her hand, slight fever, EXTRA fussy. A few people even told me that they thought she was probably teething early. I didn’t believe them until this morning when I saw that tiny white cap coming out of her gums. I have to admit that it feels better knowing why she has been more fussy than usual. Right now, she is sleeping on my chest while I type this.

Since she is too young to hold a teething toy, I bought her one of those Raz-Berry Teething Pacifiers to help her discomfort. There was one problem with that. When I got home and tried to use it, I discovered that her mouth was too small for the textured pacifier to fit into. For now, I’m sticking her regular pacifiers in the freezer. If anyone has had a baby who started teething this young, I am open to suggestions.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’ve got a baby to snuggle before I put her to bed.

2 Responses to “Teeth”

  1. Deborah the Closet Monster May 15, 2011 at 7:58 am #

    I’m glad it’s just teething! My little guy’s almost got his full mouthful fully in (how many times can I put ‘ful’ in one comment?!), a fact for which I’m quite grateful. I daresay he feels the same. 🙂

  2. Heather May 16, 2011 at 2:52 pm #

    You can try freezing a wash cloth. Glad to know that’s why she’s been fussy. Hope y’all get through this okay.

Leave a Reply

