Oops, here I am.

7 May

I’ve always been the type of person who gets bored with life, and changes it to something completely different. Often. I can’t tell you how many different “people” I’ve been in my lifetime. My newest hat? “Mom”

THAT’S not where the “oops” comes from. Our little girl was planned, and she took several months to conceive. That’s a whole different story in itself. In fact, I could create an entire blog just for that time in our lives, if I really wanted to. Don’t even get me started on pregnancy. I definitely wasn’t the typical happy/joyful pregnant woman.

Here’s where the “oops” comes in: I’m changing again. I’m changing a lot. This is probably the biggest change I’ve made. It’s definitely my favorite change. “Oops” is because I’m starting to do a lot of things that I said I would never do. I’m starting to understand other points of view in ways that I didn’t before. On top of that? I’m trying to keep a balance between my normal cynical self, and my new happy mom personality. Instead of saying “They posted another baby picture??” I’ll probably say “Mine is still cuter.”

I hope you enjoy following along with my experiences!

One Response to “Oops, here I am.”

  1. Heather May 11, 2011 at 10:02 am #

    Your baby is super cute! It is good to keep evolving and changing 🙂

Leave a Reply

